Personal and Rosemary

19 Apr

At NaPoWriMo the challenge today is to write a poem inspired by personal ads.  Izy at Real Toads has presented the task of writing a poem about melting.  Yeah, we’re all ready for winter to leave for a while.

proud pagan woman

seeks personal god of love

melt my stone cold heart

heart soaps

I’m also linking to Haiku A2Z Heights, where today is rosemary for the letter R.

scent of rosemary

conjures memories of old

love grown in gardens

***

18 Responses to “Personal and Rosemary”

  1. Kay Davies 19 April 2013 at 2:30 pm #

    Two beautiful ones here, Teresa. I especially like the first one, but there’s also something about “old love” in the second one that speaks to me.
    K

  2. peggygoetz 19 April 2013 at 3:00 pm #

    I like both of these. The scent of rosemary in the garden captured me and the clever ad was lovely to read.

  3. laughwithme45 19 April 2013 at 3:30 pm #

    Would be curious to see who would respond!

  4. Charleen 19 April 2013 at 4:58 pm #

    A personal god of love, huh?

  5. Susie Clevenger (@wingsobutterfly) 19 April 2013 at 5:16 pm #

    Both are so beautiful. I love the photo

  6. Helen Dehner 19 April 2013 at 7:41 pm #

    … love the Personal ad … gonna take a someone special I think!!

  7. Loredana Donovan 19 April 2013 at 7:44 pm #

    Artistic image and both haiku are lovely :)

  8. Sherry Marr 19 April 2013 at 7:54 pm #

    These two speak right to my heart, especially the first – cackle! Seriously though – both are beautiful!

  9. Maggie 19 April 2013 at 8:06 pm #

    Both so beautiful!

  10. Mama Zen 19 April 2013 at 9:30 pm #

    I love that personal ad!

    • Sharp Little Pencil 19 April 2013 at 10:59 pm #

      Ah, that ad is much better than most personals! I loved the “scent of rosemary” and what is conjures, too. This is a lovely duet of poems, each with its own charm. Thanks, Amy

  11. Ramesh Sood 19 April 2013 at 11:24 pm #

    I can feel the scent..and enjoy it in the moment here..thanks!!!

    RS

  12. mindlovemisery 20 April 2013 at 12:30 am #

    These are both absolutely wonderful =)

    • Anonymous 20 April 2013 at 1:22 am #

      “melt my stone heart” I like how you used this as a command and an invitation. Well done, my friend and viva la

  13. Nanka 20 April 2013 at 1:27 am #

    Magical and charming!! A spell the sweet fragrance can cast!! Beautiful!!

  14. merlinspielen 20 April 2013 at 9:28 am #

    Wonderfully created. I get the impression the stone cold heart isn’t cold at all just waiting to be awakened

  15. heavenhappensheavenhappens 21 April 2013 at 8:45 am #

    Such a gentle haiku on Rosemary, it reminded me of grandparents pottering in a small garden tending plants with such love and care. Now we are the old people still tending our plants in the knowledge that if we feed the grandchildren food we have grown they will be healthy and happy.

  16. Adura Ojo 23 April 2013 at 4:38 am #

    Love both poems. The personal ad poem has a slight advantage for me maybe because it has that hedonistic appeal…*smiles*

    http://adura-ojo.blogspot.co.uk/2013/04/glass-half-full.html

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

