A Simple Life

13 Feb

Here is my offering for G-Man’s Friday Flash 55.

rose

a simple life
that’s all I ask
no frills necessary
to win my heart

honest hard work
full belly laughs
and a sincere smile
will earn my love

a simple life
sharing love of land
nurturing each other
growing a shared life

two hearts beating as one
celebrating a simple life
that’s all I ask

8 Responses to “A Simple Life”

  1. G-Man 13 February 2014 at 10:41 pm #

    Teresa…
    You have always impressed me
    as being a girl of simple means.
    But you set very high standards. And rightfully so…
    Loved your Simple 55
    You are such a Treasure
    Have a Kick Ass Week End

  2. Gabriella 14 February 2014 at 7:29 am #

    May your wishes be granted, Teresa!

  3. Mary 14 February 2014 at 7:38 am #

    Teresa, I agree that’s what its’s all about!! Nice Valentine’s Day message.

  4. Grace 14 February 2014 at 1:06 pm #

    A simple life filled with love is the best ~ Happy Hearts Day to you ~

  5. Me a writer? 14 February 2014 at 1:09 pm #

    You gotta to love

  6. Alice Audrey 14 February 2014 at 2:46 pm #

    I’m with you on the belly laughs.

  7. Sharp Little Pencil 15 February 2014 at 1:44 pm #

    Teresa, thanks for stopping by my blog!

    This is the perfect Valentine’s Day poem for Lex and me. It’s true – the simpler your life, the richer you are with the things that matter. Peace, Amy

  8. margaret 20 February 2014 at 2:47 pm #

    Simple means richer!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 204 other followers

