Home » You Capture » Outside

Outside

Our weather has finally turned better.  I believe this is the longest dry stretch we’ve had since April, and it’s only been a week.  Wonderful dry weather.  It’s perfect for going outside and getting some work done.  We are finally making hay.

This should fill my barn and keep the animals in food for the winter.  I just love the smell of freshly mown hay.

Minnie was keeping an eye on the kids for me.  I just love her long curvy horns!

If this dry weather keeps up, I might not have a swamp to drive through to get to where my orchard used to be.  The goats ate it.  I’m hoping Mother Nature will take care of the poor plants and let them come back.

The wild flowers are blooming in the pasture.

It looks like it will be a bumper crop of walnuts this year.

These are some of the things going on outside at my place.  You can go to I Should Be Folding Laundry to see more outside pictures for this week’s You Capture challenge.

9 thoughts on “Outside

  1. Beautiful pictures! It’s been years and years since I’ve sat on a haywagon full of fresh bales. Makes me miss my grandfather and his farm.

  2. OH MY! I love these photos for many different reasons..for one I agree with loving freshly mowed-hay smell, but also this reminds me of where I live .. very rural and out of the city and I love living here in the peace and quiet!

  3. Me too! LOVE the smell of hay! And I love Minnie and her kids. How cute are those babies : ) Farms are very special places. I think they are magical. A lot of work too of course, but definitely magical!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

