Home » Uncategorized » Indigo

Indigo

The small audience of parents, grandparents, and siblings sat spellbound at the recital.  It was hard to believe that such a small one could play a classical piece with absolute precision and passion.  It was as though the talents of an old man had been brought into this world and placed within the indigo child.

This is a part of Jenny Matlock’s Alphabe-Thursday Rainbow Summer School.  I must say, Indigo was a very difficult color for me, so I had to go for some pure fiction.  While I’m confessing, I should say that I don’t have authorization to use this picture.  It is my picture; however, and my child, so I felt justified in adding it to the tale.  I do admit that he is not an indigo child.

Be sure to stop by Jenny’s blog to read more indigo posts.

17 thoughts on “Indigo

  1. Brilliant. I loved this. And I’m glad you shared it.

    The last two links have tricked me.

    I may have to take a break to sharpen up my skills of perception.

    Thanks for making this a wonderful week as we journey through the difficult creative process of Rainbow Summer Schools Color Indigo.

    A+

  2. The photo is stunning to this woman’s eyes. The fictional piece to include indigo was great. Tough week for many of us. Mostly I was too tired to come up with something special for indigo so went with my celebratory post that had plenty of indigo already in it.

  3. I am glad he isn’t an indigo child. I don’t think I couldn’t wait as long as their parents have to for their children to talk.

  4. Neat take on indigo! And that photo is making me smile. He looks absolutely tiny behind the piano, but he commands it with such concentration like a virtuoso.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

