Home » You Capture » Kittens and Butterflies

Kittens and Butterflies

This week’s You Capture, hosted by Beth at I Should Be Folding Laundry, was photographer’s choice.  I decided to go for cute and fluffy.  Here are the kittens.

I think I counted about eight kittens this size living in my dad’s garage.  They certainly are little cuties.

Then there are a bunch of kittens that are a bit bigger.  They are big enough to get in trouble!

The Monarch butterflies decided to spend the night in my pasture as they migrated to Mexico.

My photographs are a poor imitation of the magical feeling with hundreds of butterflies sitting in the tree and flitting about.

What is so surprising to me is how you don’t even notice them until you get right to the tree and they flit up and float around before settling back down.

Especially in silhouette, it is hard to see them.  How many little butterflies do you see perched on the branch?

Be sure to visit I Should Be Folding Laundry to see what other subjects people chose for this week.

19 thoughts on “Kittens and Butterflies

  1. Oh wow, monarch butterflies! I’ve always see them on the discovery channel and thought that it must be so beautiful being surrounded by them. Must be so wonderful 🙂

  2. ToadMama http://toadmama.com/ sent me your way because I had mentioned in a previous post on my blog that the Monarchs were migrating right through our yard too. So I KNOW from experience how hard those photos are to get, and I think you did an awesome job on them! I took so many shots I’m having a hard time sorting through them, but you’ve motivated me to get it done and post a few while it’s still sort of recent news.

  3. oh.my.word. those butterflies – my daughter got caught in a “wind tunnel” of butterflies one time. she would love these pictures! myself? i’m all about the little gray kitty in the second shot 🙂

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

