Home » Alphabe-Thursday » Angels

Angels

Surrounded by  heavenly angels

I am strong enough to endure

challenges that come my way.

Angels shield me from the

negative comments of those

who might want to hurt me.

Shimmering angel wings fan my

dreams into a beautiful reality.

I ask the angels to protect

me in my travels every day,

secure they hear my words

and love enough to oblige.

Angels bring me loving thoughts

from those who have passed

to the other side waiting for me.

I am thankful to my angels

for all that they do.

Trinity Church

This poem was written for a brand new session of Jenny Matlock’s Alphabe-Thursday.  Visit her site for more posts featuring the letter A.

19 thoughts on “Angels

  1. This is beautiful. I loved this line especially: ‘Angels shield me from the negative comments of those who might want to hurt me.’

    I have the hardest time figuring out why some people are wired to cause pain. It seems so pointless.

    I really appreciate your sharing your thought-provoking writing with us on this stop for Alphabe-Thursday.

    Thank you for linking.

    A

  2. Oh this was just beautiful. I felt your angels…I may have even been a little jealous! just lovely.

    BTW if you ever change your header I would be said, I smile each time I come here!!!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

