Hobby

This weeks photo challenge for Perceptive Perspectives was hobby.

I think I could do a dozen posts on my hobbies.  Here’s a few highlights.  One hobby that we began last year was making wine.   It started with my nephews wanting to make one or two batches.  Well, about nineteen batches later, I think we have firmly established ourselves as hobby viticulturists.

My nephews are trying to figure out the vinometer.  It is not as easy as it sounds.

I love all the variety to the wines and bottles.  I also like adding some of my other hobbies–homemade bread.  There’s nothing like bread and wine.

Another hobby is farming.  This year, I planted crops!  Does that mean it is no longer a hobby?  I hope not, because I love taking pictures of the corn and hay fields.

I also love my animals.  I confess the goats are my favorites.  Or maybe the cats or the dogs.  I just love them all!

I have an entire blog dedicated to my hobbies.  If you have some of the same interest as me, you can click on the link in my side bar.  For more fascinating hobby pictures, visit Hollie at new2babycakes.

9 thoughts on “Hobby

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

