Home » You Capture » I Ate This

I Ate This

This week’s theme for You Capture is I Ate This.  With Thanksgiving this week, there’s sure to be plenty of turkeys out there, but I thought I’d go a little different.  Here’s my “I Ate This.”

Minnie Pearl

Crested Chickens

Pumpkin

I did eat the pumpkin.  I did not really eat my Minnie goat or my chickens.  I took the wonderful products that Minnie and my chickens gave me–milk and eggs.

milk, eggs, and pumpkin

I added some other ingredients, and turned these things into a pie for Thanksgiving.

Pumpkin Pie

Be sure to visit Beth at I Should Be Folding Laundry for more edible posts.  I am also linking this to Perceptive Perspectives where the theme is Giving Thanks.  I truly am thankful for my animals and gardens and the wholesome foods they provide.

11 thoughts on “I Ate This

    • I wondered how many people would freak out at the picture of Minnie and quit scrolling for fear of a Thanksgiving feast of chevon. Of course, anyone who’s ever read my blogs knows my animals are forever safe from the dinner table!

  1. Awesome photos, Teresa! And a beautiful pie! I wish I could have slice 🙂

    The chickens are so neat and I love the expression on Minnie Pear’s face. Her name is neat, too!

    • Minnie really is an amazing goat! Through daily meditation and visualization, she brought herself into milk because that is her purpose in life. Retirement from having babies wasn’t going to get in her way!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

