Home » Saturday Centus » Saturday Centus Horoscope

Saturday Centus Horoscope

This week, Jenny Matlock is changing things up for her Saturday Centus.  Still a story of up to one hundred words, but the prompt is our horoscope (or someone else’s horoscope).

Here is my horoscope for today (Click Pisces for source).

Mundane tasks, including errands and answering correspondence, might bore you all day, Pisces. You’re likely to be restless and strongly tempted to chuck it all and go somewhere to enjoy yourself. Take a good look at what you’re doing and try to judge objectively how important it is to get it done now. If it isn’t that important, then put it aside. You probably need to relax!

***

Day in and day out it was the same thing–up in the morning, milking, caring for the house and garden and animals.  Bedtime only meant the morning would be arriving soon, so it would all start again.  “I can’t keep doing this.  I had dreams when I was young.  I was going to travel the world!  I was going to dance, laugh and be free.”  Reading that horoscope over her morning cup of coffee was inspirational.  When he got done working for the morning, he would only find the dirty dishes.  She was on her way to Paris.

23 thoughts on “Saturday Centus Horoscope

  1. LOL! What a great post! I love the dirty dishes in the sink ending. We guys hate it when our women-folk leave us for Paris and don’t do the dishes first. Awesome!

  2. “If it isn’t that important, then put it aside. You probably need to relax!”

    Great take! So glad the little woman in on her way to the City of Lights. What better place to filter out what’s important and what’s not?

    Love this……….cj

  3. For real?!! Boy I was thinking she should dance like nobody’s watching until I got down to the end where she took off for Paris. I’d rather go to Paris! Nice use of your horoscope prompt!~Ames

  4. Hooray for her! I love a strong woman with a mind of her own! I am so impressed that you created this lovely story from that horoscope! Talented woman you are!

  5. About 26 years ago, one day in June, my PISCES horoscope said, “Something is about to happen that will change your life forever.” Horoscopes are usually pretty vague, but as you can see, this was pretty specific. In July of that year, I went to my 25th high school reunion. It was there that I became reacquainted with a guy whom I had known since I was 9. The following June, we were married, and my life was changed forever, and for better!! I didn’t go to Paris, though.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

