Home » poetry » Two Souls

Two Souls

Two souls melded into one body

Arms and legs intertwined

in a passionate embrace.

His work roughened hands

against my soft and silky skin.

Running my hands along his naked back,

drawing him deeper into my essence.

His mouth on mine melts my heart,

sparking an unquenchable flame.

Fanning flames with panting breaths

ignites my core, his core, our core.

Two souls melded into one body.

***

This is linked to One Shot Wednesday and One Single Impression.  If you love poetry, you need to visit and read.

 

21 thoughts on “Two Souls

  1. Solid rendering of a familiar theme/poetic scenario. Most of us – except hardcore religion pushers – have written this type of poem, and you’ve made a good piece of it. 🙂

  2. Beautiful and very honest..

    You reminded me of something Ayn Rand wrote in ‘We,the Living..’ something like this.. “if we had souls, which we haven’t and if they were together ripped apart. and torned to pieces, they would find they have same roots..,”. trust me I have written it from my memory having read the book about 30 years ago.. your last line flashed this instantaneously after 30 years.. wow.. the power of your write.. I am amazed.. Thanks !

    • Oh my! I just saw the words “Ayn Rand” as I was scrolling down this page to write my comment.. and I had to stop to read this one! I am huge fan of hers, you see! 🙂

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

