Home » Friday Flash 55 » Bob Feller

Bob Feller

Edit/Update:  Bob Feller has passed away at 8:15 pm CST on December 15, 2010.

***

Lying on his deathbed, dying of cancer, Bob Feller is a baseball legend.  He began playing at the age of seventeen with the Cleveland Indians.  He returned to Van Meter, Iowa, for his senior year of high school.  He is a hall-of-fame pitcher, had a candy bar named after him, and will be greatly missed.

I visited the Bob Feller Museum with my son and nephews when they were in 5th grade, and my son had been assigned a project on Bob Feller.  It is a great museum.

If you have written a 55, a story in exactly 55 words, be sure to tell G-Man.  He will come and visit and leave his comment.

13 thoughts on “Bob Feller

  1. Glad he made into the hall of fame and so forth–so many spend their lives playing and are forgotten. 92–not sure I want to live that long, personally.

    Thanks for teaching me something with your 55.

  2. Great information my friend. Sad information as well about him. I’ve never heard of him but enjoyed this. Thank you 🙂 Have a great Friday 🙂

  3. Bob Feller is still alive?
    I remember how great he was!
    I just LOVE informative 55’s.
    Thanks for this story Teresa…
    You Rock The Farm Baby…
    Have a Kick Ass Week-End….G

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

