Home » poetry » Lessons from my Mother

Lessons from my Mother

I walk within the arms of my Mother Earth

and listen to the lessons she whispers to me.

Within the rustling of the leaves on the trees

I hear a caution to be loving and caring to all I meet.

It’s a message that rises from the roots and travels

to the very tips of the leaves at the top of the tree,

such an important message to understand.

The birds living in their nests echo the sentiment

to be loving and caring and kindย to all who need.

Their chirp sings that we must take care of one another,

no harassing orย hating or hurting even if they are different.

I hear a message of healing in the water rushing through the creek.

A very important lesson from water as we let things flow naturally

and do not try to fight against the current.

Clear, clean and caring, water will purify the soul as it washes past.

I listen as Mother Nature whispers lessons of love into my soul.

This is being linked to Jingle’s Poetry Potluck.

11 thoughts on “Lessons from my Mother

  1. Beautiful Life song T ๐Ÿ™‚

    I know the feelings you have shared here. I feel that way too- There’s just so much that we can learn from the Nature around us.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Wonderful woven words – Enchanting
    Hugs xx

  2. LOVELY lovely lovely!! Mother Earth has soooo much to teach..and she teaches them to us in the most wonderful ways… Yours is the perfect ode to such a beautiful mother, Teresa… it flows so sweetly…
    Many hugs to you for this lovely tender poem, my dear..
    xoxoxo

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

