Home » Friday Flash 55 » My Life is a Country Song

My Life is a Country Song

Up in the morning to do the milking

I’ve got some boots, but they ain’t made for walking;

wish I could find podiatrist recommended muck boots.

Making hay throughout the day, not for pay

but it will feed the cows this winter.

Picking raspberries in the back forty,

but who’s gonna check me for ticks?

Sorry for my disappearance, but summer is a busy time of year on the farm.  Here’s my 55 for G-man.  Be sure to visit Mr. KnowItAll!

8 thoughts on “My Life is a Country Song

  1. Aaw!! Check you for ticks??
    I can volunteer to scratch their skin off you.. could you send me the travel tickets.. 🙂
    I could gorge on some berries too!!

    Many Hugs xoxo

  2. “I’ve got some boots, but they ain’t made for walking;”

    great line! one of my best friends raises sheep, llamas and horses. she’s got a concussion from being head-butted by a sheep. you’ve got a heavy workload. hope you love it!

  3. I dunno, no cheatin’ no beer, and no pick-up trucks–but I haveta say, the spirit is all country. I hate those rubber boots for working in, hot and hurt your feet. Hate ticks worse. You are a trooper, girl. Great 55, and enjoy the raspberries–you deserve it.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

