Home » d'Verse Poets » Rain

Rain

Rain comes softly from the heavens

gently washing away yesterday’s dust

cleaning the tender green leaf

providing a much needed drink.

***

Little droplets of God’s love

purifying as it races down my cheek

cooling the burning shame within,

cleansing my soul with each silvery water droplet.

***

The promise of continuing life

and renewal of faith above.

It’s open link at d’Verse Poets today.  Be sure to write a poem and join in the fun.

10 thoughts on “Rain

  1. Rain is so very precious isn’t it? I particularly remember the first Summer I was in Canada and found the Summer heat extremely oppressive (still do!) I came to visit some friends where I live now, and just as we got off the Greyhound bus it began to pour down with rain. I stood there for five minutes, face to the heavens, thoroughly rejoicing in the gift of the rain. It was so refreshing, so needed. Great job with your verse here!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

