Home » Friday Flash 55 » Life is More Exciting than Fiction

Life is More Exciting than Fiction

Three RETIRED goats decided to dance the rhumba with the handsome buck.  Lily had twins, got mastitis and still sits gravely ill while her boys are bouncing in the human house wearing diapers.  Millie was defiant and had twins~a boy and a girl.  Joe is still very, very pregnant.  The human is very tired.

Lily's boys

Not a work of fiction, but it’s the best I could do this week. 🙂

Visit G-Man for more creative and fiction Friday Flash 55 posts.

10 thoughts on “Life is More Exciting than Fiction

  1. Oh, Teresa, I pray that Lily pulls through. Her babies are delightful though! I can only imagine how truly exhausted you are. Trust Millie to produce a boy and a girl – she’s full of moxie, isn’t she? 🙂

    • Well, she’s something. I spent five months telling her she could only have one kid. She took me to heart and made it clear which one she wanted. Dang her for giving me this sweet adorable little boy that I’ve already fallen in love with!

  2. Prayers for Lily. I hope she will be okay. Millies little girl is so adorable. I grew up with kids (baby goats. 🙂 bouncing around the house most springs. It was a fun part of my childhood!

  3. When they sleep, are they Kidnapping?
    If Millie were barren, would she say…I KidYou Not?
    If you read them a Bedtime story, would it be Kiddie Lit?
    I’ll shut up and stop Kidding now
    Loved your 55 Teresa
    Thanks for playing, and have a Kick Ass Week-End

  4. I’m secretly thrilled that Millie had children! I just LOVE Millie (and the way you make her speak) that it’s just so wonderful that there are two more Millie kids in the world. I do hope that Lily recovers. I haven’t raised any bottle babies in my house but I can sure imagine what it’s like! I hope Millie doesn’t overdue it with the motherlyness and wear herself down.

    • I try to keep the kids outside, but it’s too wintry to do that right now. Hopefully, Lily will feel better in a couple of days and look after them even if I’m still giving them a bottle. I’m still trying to kid proof the house~picking up plants etc… I hope Millie isn’t pushing it with two kids.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

