Home » Fireblossom Friday » Oh E-Coli

Oh E-Coli

Tiny evil microbial organism

not visible to the naked eye,

you stop me in my tracks

leaving me weak, weary, worn.

A cot next to the toilet;

My only food groups:

apples, bananas, cereal.

For an unbearable length

you play the tune that

has my guts salsa dancing.

I’m begging you to leave me alone.

***

My sick offering to Fireblossom Friday (Why oh why did she assign the topic of bodies for this week’s writing?) as well as G-Man’s Friday Flash 55.  I told you, G~it’s been a rough week. 🙂

19 thoughts on “Oh E-Coli

  1. I’ve seen what it does. Please share how horrible and dangerous it is. I’ve spent the past 8 years trying to raise awareness of its danger. I’m trying to get an environmental education park built in my community to help restore an e.coli-contaminated stream. Go to http://www.jacobfrancisco.com to learn more.

  2. A good poet can write a poem about anything. I’m trying not to Go There and get too detailed an image. So sorry you are sick. Just think how good you will feel when it is Over:)

  3. First I thought you were going to give us a poem about molecular biology, and I was going to praise your originality–then, I really felt bad for you! Get better, Teresa–that stuff is no fun at all(and you really describe well the sensations–that’s dedication! ;_) )

  4. oh I’m sorry 😦
    nothing makes it better either you just have to go through it
    take care Teresa

  5. Teresa…
    I’m so sorry that you got the Green-Apple Two-Step…:-(
    It’s HELL!!!!!
    Loved your 55, even a shared one with Coal-Blossom.
    I’ll send you some Charman with Aloe…
    Thanks for playing, and have a Kick Ass Week-End

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

