Home » d'Verse Poets » A Very Well-Rounded Character

A Very Well-Rounded Character

I’ve been horribly busy, so I’m stuck combining prompts.  At d’Verse Poets, the challenge is to develop a rounded character in the confines of a poem.  I’m also linking this to G-Man’s Friday Flash 55.

***

bouncing up, down, and all around

like a two-year-old with ADHD on acid;

the mouth of a sailor on leave

after six hours in the bar;

the pregnant belly reveals her

main interest and activity;

it’s my job to teach this girl

and prepare her for something more

than increasing the world’s population.

9 thoughts on “A Very Well-Rounded Character

  1. Teresa…
    I hope I didn’t put any undue pressure on you to play.
    Life does have a tendancy to get in the way of Life and Survival.
    Loved your 55 My Friend
    Thanks for playing and have a Kick Ass Week-End

    BTW..The “Other Goat-Girl” Mimi wrote a 55 today…:-)

    • No pressure. I love to play. I just feel bad when I don’t get around to visiting everyone. Mimi and I have decided we should recruit you to join our herd! We could always use a good buck around. 🙂

      • Methinks you also combined a bit of work stress release with that! Well done!

        Kudos to you for the combination! I tried a 55 today……they are hard………..fun, but hard…….. 🙂

        *hugs*
        The Other Goat Girl
        😉

  2. I t\believe it’s a great idea to combine prompts, razz, so have at it. You given us a neat little snapshot of an unfortunate reality. I grew up in So.California and had occasions to see sailors disembark after months at sea. And there were always the girls waiting….

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

