Home » Uncategorized » Free

Free

September Heights Day 30:  free.  The final day of September Heights, and I forgot my prepared haiku in the notebook at work.  Here’s my best attempt at recreating it.

a child’s potential

soars to incredible heights

free from prejudice

In honor of my beautiful Mushu, here’s an additional haiku for free.  The Sea Grace is a reference to the poem Mimi Foxmorton posted.

Mushu Houdini Barkenheimer
1 Jan 1999 – 29 Sep 2012

free from suffering

and cancer’s evil death grip

aboard the Sea Grace

16 thoughts on “Free

  1. its sad and heartbreaking…

    Was under the clutches of Viral fever and I scribbled the last haiku within minutes ( I know its very very bad)I just wanted to complete this challenge …
    Many thanks for being a part of this amazing journey of HAIKU SEPTEMBER HEIGHTS…being a novice I tried to put in my best but I know at some or the other point I missed to hit the bull’s eye and still all of you all inspired me a lot either by peeping into my space or liking my posts and of course your ever encouraging comments made me feel on the top of the world…Loads of special thanks to each one of you…September had been very exciting and a learning month for me…I know I need to improvise a lot and I shall try to do that for sure …Thanks a lot once again…keep visiting and keep spilling your beans ..bouquets or brickbats all of them are accepted whole heartedly…

  2. Oh, I’m so sorry, Teresa. It’s heartbreaking to lose a beloved companion. Your haiku brought a tear to my eye. Thank you for sharing your haiku with us this past month. I’ve enjoyed your work.

  3. Oh my, your tribute to Mushu Houdini Barkenheimer, so lovely. Any dog with a name like that has to be incredibly unique and special. The times of pleasure with a loved pet deepen the pain of the loss. Thank you for sharing Mr Barkenheimer with us.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

