Home » Friday Flash 55 » Trust

Trust

It’s half way through November, and I have to admit I’m having a blast participating in NaNoWriMo.  I’ve topped 38,000 words so far.  I might finish this novel and be back to poetry before the first of December.  Until then, I just had to take the time to join G-Man for Friday Flash 55 this week.

***

Trust eroded;

Doubt creeps in~

Will you be here

when I need you

like you promised?

You tell me tales;

I can’t believe

what you say.

Lofty ideals you

preach and lecture

wash away when

you are challenged.

Make a stand

for what is right;

plant your feet

and do not waver;

renew my trust.

9 thoughts on “Trust

  1. Teresa…
    Great job on the writing challenge, thanks for incorporating me in the mix!
    I’d love to have you as a teacher…You Rock.
    Loved your defiinitive 55.
    Thanks for playing, and have a Kick Ass Week-End

  2. Trust is a tough thing to reclaim if ever it is lost. Congrats on that Nano thing. November is not a good month for me to attempt that. Ask me again in January!! In the meantime Flash 55, now that I can handle. I enjoyed yours. Good luck!

  3. oh, trust is a tricky thing….esp when you mix in our perceptions…leaves me with a lot of questions….what took the trust…i like int he end you tell them how they can earn it back…communication is huge…but also we need reassurance people will be there….

    glad your novel is going well…smiles.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

