Home » d'Verse Poets » Thanksgiving 55

Thanksgiving 55

It’s a wonderful day when I get family, food and poetry!  I hope all those celebrating Thanksgiving haven’t eaten themselves into a stupor.  Today, D’verse Poets has given the challenge of writing an acrostic poem, and it’s G-Man’s Friday Flash 55 as well.

Thoughts today turn to much

happier times when

all of my family lived.

Never again will I see

kind faces or gratefully hear

sweet words from my

grandparents in Heaven above.

Instead, I hear small children

vying for my attention.

I have grown children, and

now I get the honor of

Grandma as my title.

***

Just so there is no confusion and I start any rumors , I’m not really a grandmother yet, and don’t think it’s going to happen any time soon.

13 thoughts on “Thanksgiving 55

  1. smiles…much fun….to get that role…just came from my grammas house…she turned 90 this year….we had 4 generations there today….fun…and good times…my day will come…but i got a little time…smiles.

  2. Tersesa…
    Don’t get me blubberin. I miss my grandparents and Mom tremendously at the Holidays.
    Loved your nostalgic 55
    You Rock the Midwest Baby
    Thanks for playing, and have a Kick Ass Holiday

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

