Home » d'Verse Poets » Excuses

Excuses

I don’t know what it is, but I just couldn’t be very creative today.  It might be that there’s a bit of truth to all of my excuses, but I did at least manage to turn them into a list poem. 🙂  This is my contribution to the open links at Real Toads and D’Verse Poets.

No poem today.

I can’t write.

My brain is frozen.

My finger is smashed.

Not a creative environment.

Might have a headache.

Time to do chores.

My show just came on tv.

Cooking, cleaning and laundry.

Busy, busy, busy.

So there’s

No poem today.

26 thoughts on “Excuses

  1. Teresa, welcome to my world. Today when I walked the dogs it dawned on me that November is the kind of month that seems to withhold inspiration (for me, at least) unless you want to write about death! Which is what’s roaming in my brain right now because of scattered pigeon feathers I saw along the way.

  2. there are always plenty of reasons not to do something; time being an evil culprit. I’m glad you used those reasons not to write a poem against writing it.

  3. Ok..so, I didn’t just read your no poem either… did I?
    Sorry if you smashed your finger.. been there, done that and had to have the center of the nail pierced to let the blood out and ease the pressure and hence, pain …looked weird seeing me walking along the road finger stuck up in the air… lol

    • Sure that was a sight to see depending on which finger! Mine is bruised all the way around! It kind of got stuck between a goat horn and the barn wall. It is doing better though. 🙂

  4. somedays this is simply how it is… and perhaps the muse Lull is paying a visit… she’s a good friend, she offers compassion and comfort as you nourish your creative soul with kindness.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

