Home » Friday Flash 55 » Not a Promise

Not a Promise

It’s time for Friday Flash 55.  But first, I have to share my exciting news.  My NaNoWriMo novel is going to be published!  I’ve been floating all day since I first got the news!  I thought about using an excerpt for tonight’s 55, but I couldn’t get anything coherent from that few words.

cross

Dying.  She couldn’t believe she was hearing this.  Her baby wasn’t supposed to die first.  Her life had just begun, and she had so much ahead of her.  She looked at the angel before her holding her infant, ready to carry her to Heaven.  “It’s not a promise we made but one you pretended existed.”

11 thoughts on “Not a Promise

  1. I knew you had the talent to pull this off Teresa, Great Job!!
    This story was a bit heavy, but life is not all fun and games is it?
    Loved your Angelic 55
    Thanks for playing, and have a Kick Ass Week-End…G

  2. Congrats … all your hard work paid off. Yes, a baby dying before a parent does is tragic… but I would feel peace seeing an angle holding my child… wish all were blessed with such an image…

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

