Home » d'Verse Poets » Good Night Kiss

Good Night Kiss

snowy Coneflower

Winter’s killing time draws near.

Long cold nights and bitter

freezing winds steal bated breath

from the weak, sick and old;

sinking into peaceful death sleep,

Mother Nature’s frigid good night kiss.

SAMSUNG

We’ve been very cold here the last couple of days, and it’s obvious that winter is nature’s way of weeding out the weak and the sick.  I’ve lost a couple of birds, but I’m doing what I can to protect everyone from the cold.  It’s hard to fight nature though.  So far all the goats are hanging in with extra food and maybe even a coat.

I’m submitting this for the open links at Real Toads and d’Verse Poets.

13 thoughts on “Good Night Kiss

  1. Hi Teresa ~~
    I am so glad that those critters,
    small and not so small,
    have you to help them stay warm
    and safe from Old Man Winter
    ..
    BTW, I play gold yesteday morning with the guys. It was cool here (Houston, TX area) when we started but it had warmed up to 70+ before we finished at noon.

    You stay warm too,
    ..

  2. i would not want to be an animal or anything out in the cold right now…its pretty brutal out there….what a cute coat on your goat….its def a cold goodnight here today…

  3. Adorable – I can’t even imagine how hard it was to get the flannel on that goat. Ha! The top photo takes my breath away and the words match it perfectly! Frigid, indeed.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

