Home » d'Verse Poets » Scared

Scared

shaking beneath her skin

middle aged little girl

wants mom and dad

the safety of their bed

snuggled securely between

free from the terrors

thunderstorms and nightmares

monsters beneath the bed

scared in the dark

scared in the light

fears of adulthood

so much more frightening

***

My contribution to the open links for Real Toads and d’Verse Poets.

I’d also like to share that I am giving away a copy of my recently published novel.  You can click the cover below to enter.

Novel Cover

12 thoughts on “Scared

    • This is so well said, Teresa, and it reminds me how much I miss having parents. No matter how old we are, we can still be little girls at heart now and then.
      K

  1. I’ve been known to run to Mom…I freely admit it…still will 🙂 And I guess maybe that’s why I’ve not traveled very far 😉 You do capture it perfectly…wonderful weave!

  2. I think no matter how old we are, we still crave comfort from our parents. Congrats on the book, Teresa!

  3. The fears of the child is never-ending ~ It either goes away or morphs with adulthood fears, more frightening ~

    Congrats on the published novel ~

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

