Home » Friday Flash 55 » Summer Solstice

Summer Solstice

I’m horribly late with my Flash 55 for G-Man, but the long days mean I’m busy almost all day on the farm.

Happy Solstice

Summer solstice

solar power surges,

flares into life, Sun

bursting above the horizon

rising in full glory

commanding growth,

unbridled and untamed.

Heat rains down

warming passions

through year’s longest

journey across the skies,

a magic time when

masculine energy rules

before retiring

into night’s abyss,

slowly retreating again,

giving way to autumn’s

early evening darkness.

8 thoughts on “Summer Solstice

  1. Hmmmm…
    Just like you Teresa, unbridled and untamed…:-)
    I know how busy you are so this Solstace tribute is very much appreciated
    Loved your Druid 55
    Thanks for playing, thanks for your very loyal support, and have a Kick Ass Week-End

  2. Yes, summer is a masculine thing, and a bit wild around the edges, too–I loved the progression in this, a lot more than I actually love summer any more, because here it means staying indoors during long periods of unbearable heat where my garden turns into a constantly thirsty oasis requiring ungodly quantities of water–trying soaker hoses this year. I know dryness is the least of your problems atm, though. Enjoyed this, and Happy Solstice to you and all the goat children.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

