Home » Friday Flash 55 » Insomnia

Insomnia

She crawls into bed, bone tired and ready to sleep.  When she closes her eyes, however, it’s like flipping a switch or hitting the play button.  Characters come to her demanding to be heard to reveal twists and turns in the plot.  Her mind races and her thoughts chase one another, keeping sleep at bay.

clock

Sadly, this isn’t fiction.  I seem to have gotten myself turned around with kidding and trying to edit the novel and having a house goat.  I think I might have to wean some kids and start milking to get my days and nights corrected.

Be sure to visit G-Man for more Friday Flash 55 contributions.

9 thoughts on “Insomnia

  1. I house goat — better to look at than a house coat, I think! 🙂

    Sweet dreams, hope you get the sleep you need. I’ve had a bit of insomnia lately too. We have to be at gymnastics Monday to Friday at 7:00 so I’m up at 6:00 and my body is not agreeing with the whole plan. 🙂 Because I want to stay up until midnight. So I come back home at 7:20 and sleep 2 hours, oy. As that old song goes “Whatever gets you through the night, er day, er whatever…”

    oxoxo

    • My sleep has been much better since I’ve quit the middle of the night checks. Still not perfect, but it’s much better. Hope you get some rest as well.

  2. Oh sorry. That’s just miserable to be that tired and not be able to sleep. Weaning is so hard, but it sounds like the time is right to do it. Good luck with that and the editing!

  3. Awwww Teresa
    A Mother’s Lament…
    I understand completely, that’s why I feel so special
    that you are taking the time to pound out a post…:-)
    Loved your sleepless 55
    We all hope that your kids are healthy
    Thanks for playing, and have a Kick Ass Week-End

  4. You absolutely must wean those kids!! Great 55- I know how to turn the switch off at night-
    BUT only when I have allowed the fiction writers and fact writers time to play during the day!!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

