Home » Friday Flash 55 » Remnants

Remnants

new moon dark
pervades my soul,
no bounding hope of
joy waxing within
my aching breast

detritus in my mind
spills into the void
once filled by
your love for me;
obsession and
control overtook
carful tender feelings

more dangerous
than a poison arrow,
black-hearted words
that haunt my dreams,
the residue of
our relationship

 

You’d think I’d have lots of time to write now that I’m done kidding and calving, but things are still crazy busy.  I’ve sent the novel to the publisher, and I’m waiting to see the cover art.  The garden is growing and I’ve been making lots of soap. I had to find time to visit the greatest of hosts and participate in the fun this week.  Be sure to visit G-Man for more Flash 55 contributions.

8 thoughts on “Remnants

  1. Teresa !!!!!
    Welcome back Wonder Woman
    We have all missed you very much.
    I hope this story was Fiction.
    Loved your morose 55
    Thanks for playing, thanks for thinking of me, and have a Kick Ass Week-End

  2. Lovely and dark…just my cup of tea. The comparison to the moon is so apt. And congrats on the novel – that’s so exciting!

  3. Control is the nemesis of growth, and what isn’t growing is dying, I’ve heard–great 55 Teresa, and congrats on the novel, as well as all the new additions to the family.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

