Home » Fiction » Farm Crisis

Farm Crisis

It’s time for G-Man’s Friday Flash 55.  I do want to make sure you know, this really is fiction.  No worries here!

gate chain

Chains hang loose against the rusty pipe gate, a silent reminder of tragedy and loss.  The cattle have all been sold and the tractor sits idly in the crumbling barn.  No rooster crows to wake the farmer.  Most sad, there’s no farmer and his wife in the house, as it was taken by the bank.

***

I also want to share that my novel, The Elements has been published.  It’s available at Amazon.  The kindle edition will be following soon.  I’m also hosting a giveaway at Goodreads.  You can use the funky widget to get there.  If you haven’t liked my author page on Facebook, this might be a good time because I will be hosting a giveaway there too.

10 thoughts on “Farm Crisis

  1. First off, congratulations on your novel!!! And your 55 really hits home for me. My husband and I own a veterinary practice that serves a small famring community, and while it’s fortunately fiction in your case, it’s real life all too often. Thanks for this.

  2. Teresa…CONGRATS!!!!!!!!

    When I read your story, I kept hearing John Melonkamp’s Blood on the Scarecrow in my mind. You are a fantastic talent. I’m so proud to have your weekly support.
    Loved your Morose 55
    Thanks for playing, You Rock The Cornbelt Baby!!
    Have a Kick Ass Week-End

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

