Home » Friday Flash 55 » Get Listed

Get Listed

Real Toads gave us a list today from Ed Pilolla.  I took some words from his list and added some of my own to come up with 55 words, so I’ll be sharing this with G-Man also, for Friday Flash 55.

Moon

silvery pale, smiling

moonlight streams

down mountaintops

filling ancient gorges,

gaining strength,

greedy freefall flowing,

cascading, until it crashes

into a shining star

breaking my heart

when its tear splashes

over my ancient silent soul

murmuring its mournful

“I love you” song, while

whispering in my ear

a dazzling farewell forever

streak across the sky

***

20 thoughts on “Get Listed

  1. “murmuring its mournful
    “I love you” song, while
    whispering in my ear
    a dazzling farewell forever
    streak across the sky”
    Ah, Teresa, if I could go out like this, it would be worth it. In about 25 years, maybe.
    Beautiful poem.
    Luv, K

  2. A beautiful ode to the luna, Teresa. Loved it! Oh, and the soaps arrived. They are gorgeous. If you don’t mind, I’ll be doing a post about them. My daughter immediately staked a claim on the Black Amber and Lavender. Not only beautiful to smell and look at, but amazing to use. I am loving the oatmeal and honey. Perfect for my skin. Thank you!

  3. Teresa….
    You never fail to Dazzle!!
    I just don’t know where you get all of your energy from.
    Loved your Beautiful 55
    I’m so lucky to have you and your poetic creativity gracing
    The Friday Fun….You Rock The Entire Midwest
    Have a Kick Ass Week-End

  4. This is incredibly beautiful. My heart responded to the words………LOVE the image which is simply stunning. Most loved the star “breaking my heart”….”my ancient silent soul”……and the farewell forever streak across the sky. Heartrending, it’s just that beautiful.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

