Home » Friday Flash 55 » Kids

Kids

There once was an farmgirl who had so many kids she didn’t know what to do.  They were in the barn and shed and the kitchen and bathroom too.  She made bottles and fed them and fed them again.  Yet, when it was time to send them off into the world, it made her sad.

bottle kid

True story.  Too many kids and so many bottle kids.  They’re overwhelming, but I hate to see them go.  It’s almost as bad as saying good-bye to the world’s greatest host.  So going to miss G-Man hosting Friday Flash 55 each week.  This was the first meme I joined when I started blogging.  The kids are also why I’ve disappeared from the poetry blogging world for the last couple of weeks.

14 thoughts on “Kids

  1. Teresa, hope all is going well and that the weather is co-operating, too. I know what a stressful and busy time it is for you and all your beautiful kids. Won’t it be strange to have no G-Man 55’s? I can’t fathom it…but then I couldn’t fathom my three kids out of their own, making their own way in the world either. 🙂

  2. I just love hearing about your kids!! What a joy to see them grow from babyhood to adulthood before your eyes!! Hope I will see you around, now that I have gotten to know you at Galen’s place.

  3. You take care of those kids … and fill our hearts with images and later, words. I don’t always comment, but you are emailed to me every time you post. 🙂

  4. Teresa…
    You have developed into a very accomplished writer/poet right
    before our eyes. You are such a hard worker and a great example
    of that work can blossom into. You have been a great friend and
    I really appreciate your wonderful support. Thanks for everything
    Have a Kick Ass Week-End…G

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

