Home » imaginary garden with real toads » Ignorance is Bliss

Ignorance is Bliss

I am still struggling. Two weeks later, I’m still fearful of what is happening.  Thanks for letting me vent in the Imaginary Garden for the Tuesday Platform.  I really do want to go back to not caring about politics.

Praying for the common man’s savior.
Lower my taxes;
give me my entitlement.
Find me a job and
create the new American dream.
Can’t see what’s coming–
denying science and common sense.
Dig that coal; move that oil;
land and water we don’t need
when we have happy big business.
Line the pockets of
modern day robber barons
for the price of our earth.

FlagMaking America great again
on the rights of those different
than the silent majority.
Race, religion, gender, orientation
shoot them like a dog;
shock them into change;
beat them into submission.
Feeling better about our failure
by hating those different than us.
Casting off antique white robes
to hate in the light of day.
Racing towards an invisible cliff.

 

Torture the enemy into submission;
Geneva convention be damned.
Sue the press for writing truth;
1st Amendment can go to hell.
Gut our schools; separate and unequal
makes for easily manipulated masses.
Blind to the terrors approaching
from within the borders;
swamp monsters freed from
constraints of decency.
Ignorance is bliss for
the tyrants in command.

7 thoughts on “Ignorance is Bliss

  1. I believe it is the terrors within one’s borders that create the worst kind of fear. It must be difficult to make peace with something that goes so against your grain.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

