Home » imaginary garden with real toads » Poetry of Color

Poetry of Color

I am completely missing out on NaPoWriMo!  It’s just that life has been so busy gifting me with poetic moments I haven’t had time to write them down.  Today, the challenge at Real Toads is to write a five line poem with three colors.  Ironically, I could only find a black and white image to go with my colorful poem.

 

 

sunlight courses through the blue sky
reflecting off the twinkle in her eye–
a pretty in pink vision of summer
riding a bright red bicycle down
a dirty, dusty country back road.

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Poetry of Color

  1. When I see a nice or interesting country road picture my mind fills the colors. Remember I rode three miles to high school on Minnie for two years. Your color picks are the ones I have seen, the dust was a bit alarming with the pretty dress.
    BTW, since our visit I have posted a picture of KP wearing her purple jacket. I took some pictures of her this evening by the pool, she was wearing a pretty purple bottomed dress. But my Picasa failed me. I hope it is okay, I use it a lot. But Google has stopped supporting it.
    ..

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

